Change in Elekta's Nomination Committee for the 2019 Annual General Meeting

STOCKHOLM, February 18, 2019 – Nordea Funds had appointed Filippa Gerstädt as a member of Elekta's (EKTA-B.ST) Nomination Committee, instead of Pontus Dackmo, who is ending his position at Nordea.

The Nomination Committee thereafter consists of:

  •  Laurent Leksell, in his capacity as Chairman of the Board of Elekta and representing his own and related parties’ holdings
  •  Per Colleen, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund
  •  Filippa Gerstädt, appointed by Nordea Funds
  •  Tomas Flodén, appointed by AMF and AMF Funds
  •  Caroline Sjösten, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds

As communicated earlier, shareholders wishing to submit proposals to Elekta’s Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to or by letter to:
Elekta AB (publ)
Att: Nomination Committee
Box 7593
SE-103 93 Stockholm

In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to process any proposals constructively, these should be received by the Committee no later than May 1, 2019.

Elekta’s 2019 Annual General Meeting will take place in Stockholm on August 22.

# # #

About Elekta

For almost five decades, Elekta has been a leader in precision radiation medicine. Our nearly 4,000 employees worldwide are committed to ensuring everyone in the world with cancer has access to – and benefits from – more precise, personalized radiotherapy treatments. Headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden, Elekta is listed on NASDAQ Stockholm Exchange. Visit or follow @Elekta on Twitter.

Press Releases


PDF Version

For further information, please contact

Oskar Bosson, Global EVP Corporate Communications and Investor Relations
Tel: +46 70 410 7180,
Time zone: CET: Central European Time

Gunilla Öhman, Head of Investor Relations (interim)
Tel: +46 70 763 8125,
Time zone: CET: Central European Time