In accordance with the resolution passed by Elekta’s (EKTA-B.ST) Annual General Meeting on August 25, 2021, the Chairman of the Board has convened the Nomination Committee for the 2022 Annual General Meeting by contacting the company’s largest shareholders in terms of votes, in addition to the shareholder or shareholders represented by the Chairman himself. The procedure is described in detail in the notice to the 2021 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

  • Laurent Leksell, in his capacity as Chairman of the Board of Elekta and representing his own and related parties’ holdings
  • Jesper Bergström, appointed by Handelsbanken Funds
  • Per Colleen, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund 
  • Filippa Gerstädt, appointed by Nordea Funds
  • Javiera Ragnartz, appointed by SEB Funds


The Nomination Committee will appoint one of its members as Chairman.

The Nomination Committee is to present proposals for resolutions by the 2022 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in relation to the following: 

  • Chairman of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders; 
  • Chairman of the Board of Directors and other members of the Board of Directors; 
  • fees to the Board of Directors; 
  • external auditor and fees to the auditor; and where deemed necessary, 
  • proposal to amend the procedure for the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to Elekta’s Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to valberedningen@elekta.com or by letter to:

Elekta AB (publ)
Att: Nomination Committee
Box 7593
SE-103 93 Stockholm

In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to process any proposals constructively, these should be received by the Committee no later than June 1, 2022.

Contact Investor Relations

Cecilia Ketels

Head of Investor Relations


Kira Haapanen

Investor Relations Manager