In accordance with the resolution passed by the 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM), the Chairman of the Board has convened the Nomination Committee for the 2021 AGM by contacting the company’s largest shareholders in terms of votes, in addition to the shareholder or shareholders represented by the Chairman himself. The procedure is described in detail in the notice to the 2020 AGM.

The Nomination Committee consists of:

  • Laurent Leksell, in his capacity as Chairman of the Board of Elekta and representing his own and related parties’ holdings
  • Per Colleen, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund
  • Filippa Gerstädt, appointed by Nordea Funds
  • Javiera Ragnartz, appointed by SEB Funds
  • Tomas Risbecker, appointed by AMF and AMF Funds

The Nomination Committee will appoint one of its members as Chairman.

The Nomination Committee is to present proposals for resolutions by the 2021 AGM of Shareholders in relation to the following:

  • Chairman of the AGM of Shareholders
  • Chairman of the Board of Directors and other members of the Board of Directors
  • Fees to the Board of Directors
  • External auditor and fees to the auditor
  • Where deemed necessary, proposal to amend the procedure for the Nomination Committee

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to Elekta’s Nomination Committee can do so until June 1, 2021, by e-mail to valberedningen@elekta.com or by letter to:

Elekta AB (publ)
Att: Nomination Committee
Box 7593
SE-103 93 Stockholm

Contact Investor Relations

Cecilia Ketels

Head of Investor Relations


Kira Haapanen

Investor Relations Manager