In accordance with a resolution passed by the 2019 Annual General Meeting (AGM), the Nominating Committee shall be composed of members each appointed by the four largest shareholders in the Company besides the shareholders the Chairman of the Board may represent as per the end of August.

The Nomination Committee ahead of AGM 2020 consists of:

  • Laurent Leksell, in his capacity as Chairman of the Board of Elekta and representing his own and related parties’ holdings
  • Per Colleen, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund
  • Tomas Flodén, appointed by AMF and AMF Funds
  • Filippa Gerstädt, appointed by Nordea Funds
  • Caroline Sjösten, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds.

The Nomination Committee is to present proposals for resolutions by the 2020 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in relation to the following:

  • Chairman of the AGM
  • Chairman of the Board of Directors and other members of the Board of Directors
  • fees to the Board of Directors, external auditor and fees to the auditor,
  • where deemed necessary, proposal to amend the procedure for the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit nominations to the Nominating Committee can do so until June 1, 2020, by email to valberedningen@elekta.com or by letter to:
Elekta AB
Att: Nomination Committee
Box 7593
SE-103 93 Stockholm

Contact Investor Relations

Cecilia Ketels

Head of Investor Relations


Kristin Westberg

IR Manager