Main Content

Search loading...

Nomination Committee

 Swedish Svensk version

The Nomination Committee is appointed according to the principles adopted at the Annual General Meeting and is tasked with submitting proposals to the next Annual General Meeting regarding the Chairman of the Board, Board members, auditors and Chairman of the Meeting, and proposals on fees to the Board and auditors.
Principles for appointing the Nomination Committee
The Nomination Committee is appointed through a procedure whereby the Chairman of the Board, prior to the end of the second quarter, approaches the four largest shareholders in terms of votes, in addition to the shareholder or shareholders represented by the Chairman. The assessment of which shareholders are the largest is based on Euroclear Sweden’s shareholder statistics as of the last banking day in September. These shareholders are each invited to appoint a member who, together with the Chairman of the Board, are to comprise the Nomination Committee. This process is described in detail in the minutes from the 2014 Annual General Meeting. Read the complete minutes.
Composition of the Nomination Committee
The Nomination Committee for the 2015 Annual General Meeting comprises:
• Laurent Leksell, Chairman of the Nomination Committee – as Chairman of the Board and representing his own shareholdings and those of various related parties 
• Åsa Nisell – appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds
• Jens Barnevik – appointed by Didner & Gerge Funds
• Anders Oscarsson – appointed by AMF and AMF Funds
• Ossian Ekdahl – appointed by the First Swedish National Pension Fund
The assignment period extends until a new Nomination Committee is appointed. The new Nomination Committee is announced in a press release published at the end of October each year. 
Members of the Nomination Committee receive no remuneration.
Refer to Elekta’s Corporate Governance Report for more information about the Nomination Committee’s work during 2013/14.
Proposals to the Nomination Committee are to be submitted well in advance of the Annual General Meeting, either by e-mail to or by mail to Elekta AB, The Nomination Committee, Box 7593, SE-103 93 Stockholm, Sweden.

Your Feedback:

Send message Close window